Access Keys:

The Shrubbery School, Sutton Coldfield
European Day of Languages - Tuesday 26th September.   |   School Photographer in school on Friday 6th October AM to take Individual photographs   |  


Mrs Hilary Atkins    BA (Hons) (Lancaster) PGCE (Lancaster) M.A. (Open) Head Teacher
Mrs Carol Duckworth B.Ed (Hons) (Southhampton) Deputy Head


Junior Department
Mrs Deanna Meade Cert Ed (Leicester) ACE (Birmingham) Y6
Mrs Toni Rowley-Field BSc (UWE) PGCE (UWE) MTL (BCU) Y6
Mrs Hilary Atkins BA (Hons) (Lancaster) PGCE (Lancaster)  M.A. (Open) Y5
Mrs Romi Burgess BA (Hons) (London) PGCE (Lancaster) Y5
Mrs Meryl Sharp B Ed  (Aberystwyth) Y5
Mrs Adele Bromfield Cert Ed (Birmingham) Y5
Mrs Tracey Hawkes BA (Hons) (Leeds) PGCE (Birmingham) LTCL Music CEd Y4
Mrs Suzanne Hodgetts    BA (Hons) (London) PGCE (XXXX) Y4 and Learning Support
Mrs Debbie Langslow B.Ed (Hons) (Trent) Y4
Mrs Marion Viles Cert Ed (Newcastle) Y3
Mr Michael Griffin            BSc (Hons) (Leeds) PE/Games
Mrs Monica Rao BA (Hons) (Coventry) PGCE (BCU) Y3
Mrs Katy England BSc (Hons) Leeds PGCE (UEA) Y3


Mr Paul Gingell B.Ed (Hons) (Birmingham) ICT


Infant Department
Mrs Carol Duckworth B.Ed (Hons) (Southhampton) Y2
Mrs Amy Jones BSc (Hons) (Nottingham) PGCE (BCU) Y2
Miss Sian Rankin BA with QTS (Birmingham) Y2
Mrs Deborah Whelan B.Ed (Hons) (Birmingham) Y1
Mrs Jackie Pritchett B Ed (Hons) (Wolverhampton) Y1
Miss Angela Jones BA (Hons) (Manchester) PGCE (Birmingham) Y1
Mrs Lynda Allsop BA (Hons) (OU) BSc (Hons) (OU) PGCE (OU) Rec
Mrs Claire Lusuardi BA (Hons) (Trent)  PGCE (Birmingham) Rec
Mrs Sarah Aldridge-Cox BA (Hons) (Wolverhampton) PGCE (BCU) Rec


Early Years
Mrs Joanne England NNEB  FDEY (Worcester) EYFS Professional Status Nursery
Mrs Anne Goode BA (Hons) (Newman) PGCE (UCB) Nursery
Mrs Mandy Murphy NVQ 2 Nursery
Mrs Farry Ghasemi Bsc (Azad) NVQ 3 FDEY (Worcester) Nursery
Mrs Debbie Buckley EY NVQ 3 and Playwork Level 2 Nursery
Mrs Penny Cleeve   Nursery
Miss Shannon Smith NVQ 3 Nursery


Office Staff
Mrs Lisa Atterbury   Office Manager
Mrs Michelle Hunt   Administrator
Mrs Sarah Stafford   Administrator


Music Staff
Mr Tim Robinson   Guitar
Mrs S Robinson   Guitar
Mrs Pauline Hall Mus.B (Manchester) ARCM LGSM Piano
Mr Nigel Gwynn ALCM CTABRSM Piano
Mrs Jean Charnley   Piano


Speech and Drama
Mrs Jane Smith BA (Hons) Drama (Middlesex) LRAM Speech


Lunch-time Supervisors and Early Morning Staff

Mrs A Benton, Mrs L Ewing, Mrs T Higgins, Mrs C Hall, Mrs M Coton,, Mrs F Watts, Mrs Debbie Buckley, Miss M Smith


Swimming Staff
Mrs Karen Wild STA
Mrs Lisa Yates STA
Mrs Elizabeth Adams STA

Mrs Rosemary O’Reilly


Mr Bradley Adams




Mr Michael Wilkins

Mr Ray Thomas


Caretaker & Administration

Mrs Penelope Cullum Kenyon


Cleaning Staff

Mrs J Smallwood

Mrs M Douglas

Mrs T Higgins

Mrs E Altamirano